Little Victories

This afternoon my throat started hurting and the early signs of a cold began to appear. When I got home I seriously debated going to the gym. I had skipped yesterday’s workout because my back was acting up (old injury from a car accident). I decided to do a weigh-in and reasoned that if I had already lost weight this week then I could skip the workout tonight.

Well, I’ve lost 2.4 pounds since Sunday! The greatest part, though, is that rather than letting the loss give me an excuse to not workout, it motivated me even more. I threw on my gym clothes and went for a workout. 

Now, if only I could kick this cold before it gets any worse.

2 thoughts on “Little Victories

Leave a Reply

