Weekly Round-up

Let’s move on to a more uplifting post, shall we?

So this week I only lost .4 pounds. At first I was a little disappointed, but a loss is still a loss. I didn’t eat as cleanly as the week before. My husband sweetly brought home some cupcakes for me after I left him a surprise love note last Sunday. I also had two mini cannoli mid-week. I also think my body was probably reacting to the bigger loss the week before and trying to stabilize things. That has definitely been my pattern in the past: big loss one week, small or no loss the next, sometimes followed by a small gain, repeat. We’ll see if that holds true this week. I’d rather lose slow and steady than not at all. Besides, a slow loss is usually more sustainable in the long run. At least, these are the things I’m telling myself in order to keep going!

My focus this week is on eating less processed carbs, and more protein and veggies. I also want to get in some strength training and yoga. They didn’t quite make it into last week’s routine.

Well, I’m off to enjoy what’s left of Labor Day weekend. Today has been pretty gray and gloomy, and my husband is working. Luckily I made it to the beach on Saturday and Sunday. I got in lots of swimming. It was wonderful! I also picked up a ton of delicious fruit at great prices: blackberries, raspberries, strawberries and honey plums. I can’t wait to add them to my oatmeal and yogurt!

Here’s to a new week full of new opportunities!

Leave a Reply

