No Excuses November

Aaaand we’re back! I can’t believe I haven’t posted here in so long. Life got really busy, stressful and full of excuses which I’m not even going list here because at the end of the day, they weren’t really all that legitimate. One thing I will say is that part of the reason I haven’t been posting is because I’m finding my posts kind of boring. I’ve done some thinking and decided I want to change it up a bit. There will probably still be progress posts and check-ins, but what I’m more interested in is the emotional and mental processes that go along with the physical side of getting healthy. This is going to be a challenge because I’m not much of a sharer, but I think once I get more comfortable with it this will become a much more lively blog.

I created a challenge for myself in order to get back on track in life and on here: No Excuses November. My goal is to get to the gym at least 20 times this month and to post at least 10 times. I’m sure I can do more, but I want to make sure these goals are achievable and sustainable. I’ve decided to only weigh-in once a month for now. I want to focus on how my body is feeling rather than what the scale is telling me. Nutrition wise I plan to up the seasonal vegetables and fruits, and really focus on cutting out excess carbs (not all carbs, just reduce the amount of meals that contain white pasta or rice). Simple, achievable goals. Let’s see where November takes us!

Leave a Reply

