C25K Week 2 Complete

This week’s workouts were pretty great. Everything got easier and I was able to slightly increase my speed during workout #2 and #3. I did days 2 and 3 consecutively since my schedule got a little off track this week. It wasn’t a problem this early on in the program, but I know I won’t be able to do that as I get further into it. I’m looking forward to Week 3’s increased running time. I’m realizing that, for me, running is much more of a mental challenge than a physical one (at least, when we’re talking about 1 mile). Physically I feel fine as long as I keep a steady, somewhat slow pace (for now). So I just try to remind myself to relax, breathe deep, and enjoy the rhythm. It usually takes me a few minutes before I find my pace, but after that it’s pretty enjoyable.

Workout Plan for Week of 1/28

  • Monday – rest & stretch
  • Tuesday – C25K #3.1, stretch
  • Wednesday – 50 minutes cardio, core work, stretch
  • Thursday – C25K #3.2, stretch
  • Friday – rest & stretch
  • Saturday – C25K #3.3, stretch
  • Sunday – yoga

Here’s hoping for a successful week!

 

Leave a Reply

