Friend Makin’ Mondays: Five Things

Hi Everyone,

It’s time for another round of Friend Makin’ Mondays from All the Weigh.

Five Things

1. Share five things you hope to do before you die. 

– Visit Turkey.

-Learn to knit or crochet an infinity scarf.

-Write a book.

-Have children.

-Own a house by an ocean.

2. List five things you love about yourself.

-My tendency to love deeply.

-My fierce loyalty.

-My intelligence.

-My green eyes.

-My (bottled) red hair.

3. Share the five coolest things that you’ve done in 2013.

-Began Couch to 5 K.

-Finished George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire book series. (Does it count if I started it in 2012?)

-Saw “Cat on a Hot Tin Roof” on Broadway.

That’s all I’ve got. We’re only 6 weeks into 2013!

4. List five things that you always have in your kitchen.

-My beloved coffee maker

-Coffee beans (of course)

-Bananas

-Curry powder (I like to make a lot of lentils and curry chicken)

-Olive oil

5. Share five places you would like to go on vacation.

– Turks and Caicos

– Turkey

-Spain

-Ireland (It’d be good to see my ancestral home, I think).

-Hawaii

6. List five celebrities/public figures you’d like to meet.

-Jennifer Garner (I’ve dreamed of being friends with her since Alias!)

-Florence Welch from Florence and the Machine

-Hugh Jackman

-Michelle Obama

-Hillary Clinton (I actually did meet her once, but only for a few seconds. I’d love to have an actual conversation and see what she is really like.)

7. List five bands or artists you’d like to see perform live.

-Florence and the Machine

-Ray LaMontagne

-U2 (I can’t believe this still hasn’t happened yet!)

-Adele

-I’d love to see The National again.

8. List five TV shows that you don’t want to miss. 

– Revenge

-Nashville

-Downton Abbey

-Parenthood

-Grey’s Anatomy

9. Share five things you wanted to do as a child. 

– Be an actress/singer/professional ballerina (Nope, but I did study dance for 15 years)

-Live in NYC (done!)

-Join the Peace Corps (Never did it, but I think I made up for it in my research travels to war-torn and/or human rights violating countries)

-Be an archaeologist (thanks to Indiana Jones)

-Live on a beach (still dreaming of that!)

10.  Share five things you hope to do in 2013.

– Finish the Couch to 5K program and run an official 5K

– Get rid of 30 pounds

– Pay off a credit card or two (already knocked one of the list!)

-Spend lots of quality time with my husband

-Move up the ladder at work

Now it’s your turn to answer this week’s questions! Don’t forget to  link up in the comments!

Leave a Reply

