Pain Relief Through Essential Oils

R and I have been experimenting with my new essential oils kit. I love that he is getting into all of this as much as I am!

I mentioned earlier that I like to use peppermint for pain relief and indigestion/bloating issues. It’s definitely still my go-to oil. I like to apply a drop or two neat (no dilution) directly to any sore areas, such as my hip flexors or lower back. For digestive issues, I apply a drop or two in a clockwise motion around my belly button. It definitely warms up on my skin, but I like the way it feels.

Peppermint

R, on the other hand, prefers PanAway(R) diluted with jojoba oil. We tried it neat first, but he didn’t like the heat so we cooled it down with some jojoba. He also has arthritis in his knees from an injury a few years ago. He wanted to try other oils, so we did some research and found a recommendation for frankincense. That one we apply neat directly to his knees. It’s only been a few days, but he has noticed a significant difference.

I also discovered that lavender can work to relieve cramps. I just put a few drops on my lower back and abdomen. About 15 minutes later, they were gone!

I’m so amazed by how effective these little oils are. I can’t wait to see what else we discover!

Leave a Reply

